www.EuropeanGoldfinch.net

ABOUT THE SITE:
This site is dedicated to fans of the European Gold Finch (EGF), or Carduelis carduelis as they are known in the scientific community.

FAQ:
What is a European Gold Finch?

The EGF is a small passerine bird of the finch family. The EGF is approximately 11-13.5 cm (4-5 inches) long and weighs 16 to 22 grams. Sexes are alike, with a red face, black and snowy white heads, brown and white breast upperparts and black wings with yellow flares. They are simply beautiful!

FOR MORE EGF FACTS, READ THE FAQ HERE!

.

Thread | return to list
EGF site update!
KVFinchlover7475
06/01
8:24pm
As some of you may have noticed, the dates on the site have been a little wonky. I’m still trying to get this whole website stuff down and so far have been unable to fix this. However, a young woman from down the street came by today and was gracious enough to spend some time with me helping get things back on track. I’ll be making some other additions to the site (with her help!) in the coming weeks. Also, I’ve noticed a lot more traffic on the site and am thrilled that all of you are stopping by! Who knew there were so many EGF fans throughout the world!
KVFinchlover7475
06/02
5:16pm
I’m still trying to get a hang of HTML so please bare with me fellow Finchers! I’d also like to try and upload some pictures soon too. My son bought me a scanner but I’ll be damned if I know how to work it! Just wanted to let you know that great things are in the works for egf.net! I’d also like to extend a very Happy Belated Birthday to fellow Fincher CTfinchforever, who turned 61 last Monday.