www.EuropeanGoldfinch.net

ABOUT THE SITE:
This site is dedicated to fans of the European Gold Finch (EGF), or Carduelis carduelis as they are known in the scientific community.

FAQ:
What is a European Gold Finch?

The EGF is a small passerine bird of the finch family. The EGF is approximately 11-13.5 cm (4-5 inches) long and weighs 16 to 22 grams. Sexes are alike, with a red face, black and snowy white heads, brown and white breast upperparts and black wings with yellow flares. They are simply beautiful!

FOR MORE EGF FACTS, READ THE FAQ HERE!

.

Thread | return to list
Want to start my own birdie site
KidSpyFinch2343
04/21
6:04pm
Hi. This is a message for KVfinchlover7475 –I think you started this website?? I like finches too. My dad really likes him and he used to take me as a younger kid, I am eleven now, I like to look at them thru binos. Can you tell me how you got this website? I would licke website two. Gold Finches are my favorite, but I like all birds. They are real pretty and make nice music. Can you help me?
KVFinchLover7475
04/21
6:31pm
Why hello there KidSpyFinch. My first question for is, do you have your parent’s permission to be on this website? I know you are just eager to learn more about finches, and in particular the beautiful and rare European gold finch, but it’s important that your parents know you are using the internet, so they can make sure you’re not seeing anything you’re not supposed to see :).

The second thing you need to know is that running a website is a lot of hard work and takes time and dedication. It even costs some money, because you have to buy the name for your website and then you also have to pay for something called “a server.” I think the best idea would be to get your parents to help you get started.
JumpingBean88
04/21
9:56pm
Hey there little Kid Spy Finch, I think a great idea would be a kid site for about finches. I think that my nephew would love it.
KidSpyFinch2343
04/22
5:32pm
My dad said it was too expensive. Can you help me KVFinch lady?
KVFinchLover7475
04/22
6:26pm
I’m sorry there KidSpyFinch2343, there’s not really a lot I can do for you. Hopefully your parents will change their mind when they see how passionate you are about the finches. Or maybe you can start saving up your allowances in your piggy bank to help you pay for your new website!