www.EuropeanGoldfinch.net

ABOUT THE SITE:
This site is dedicated to fans of the European Gold Finch (EGF), or Carduelis carduelis as they are known in the scientific community.

FAQ:
What is a European Gold Finch?

The EGF is a small passerine bird of the finch family. The EGF is approximately 11-13.5 cm (4-5 inches) long and weighs 16 to 22 grams. Sexes are alike, with a red face, black and snowy white heads, brown and white breast upperparts and black wings with yellow flares. They are simply beautiful!

FOR MORE EGF FACTS, READ THE FAQ HERE!

.

Thread | return to list
Cardinal Lovers?
BigRedCards99
04/16
3:44am
I know you guys are primarily finch lovers round these parts, but does anybody know where there is good website for cardinal lovers?!
JumpingBean88
04/16
8:09am
Sorry BigRed, don’t know any.
KVfinchlover7475
04/17
3:33pm
Not a big fan of the cardinals myself. I find them a bit bulky.
OpaFinchYay
04/17
11:48pm
I agree.
JumpingBean88
06/02
8:09am
BigRedCards99,

I thought about you the other morning as I was watching a local cable program on the breeding habits of Cardinals. Did you know that the father bird will care for the babies after they are hatched while the mother prepares for more children. I found that absolutely fascinating! If only my Frank would have done the same for me! LOL