www.EuropeanGoldfinch.net

ABOUT THE SITE:
This site is dedicated to fans of the European Gold Finch (EGF), or Carduelis carduelis as they are known in the scientific community.

FAQ:
What is a European Gold Finch?

The EGF is a small passerine bird of the finch family. The EGF is approximately 11-13.5 cm (4-5 inches) long and weighs 16 to 22 grams. Sexes are alike, with a red face, black and snowy white heads, brown and white breast upperparts and black wings with yellow flares. They are simply beautiful!

FOR MORE EGF FACTS, READ THE FAQ HERE!

.

Thread | return to list
EGF Server on the Fritz
KVFINCHLOVER7475
04/05
5:45am
Hello my dear fellow finch fans! I am exhausted, so please excuse any typos you might see here. I have spent all night trying to correct my wacky server which has gone completely haywire. As I’m sure you’ve noticed, my dates have once again gotten completely out of whack, and some of my users have emailed me telling me that messages that they have posted have not been getting through. I hope to correct all of this in the next couples days. Who knew that running a website could be so hard! My associate keeps insinuating that someone is trying to “hack” into my site and that is part of the problem, but I think he is crazy! Who would possibly have such an interest in this little old euro gold finch fan site.
Goldgoddess67
04/05
7:22am
Yeah I did notice something funny was going on. I was wondering, had we all taken a time warp back to 1948! LOL. Still the best site on EGF’s I know of though. Keep up the good work KV!